ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Boats waiting for summer

We took a walk along the Forth from Fisherrow harbour this lunchtime.

As we walked, the weather was getting gradually better for photography. Quite a few nice ones to choose from, but this one, the last one I took, caught my eye, not least because of the intensity of the blue sky.

As we drove back, I indulged myself in a good whinge about one of my favourite bugbears regarding living in Scotland. This is the fact that the FA Cup is not shown on TV when it's on ITV. I think in order to see it you need the ITV HD channel which we haven't got (and I have no idea how to get it). I do like to watch occasional football on TV and I dislike the fact that the FA Cup is not shown on a truly n national channel.

Rant over.

Tax return duly submitted. I'll drink to that. Well I did last night, anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.