Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

Home Turf

Today has been a beautiful day. I went into Gairloch, and Dimairt and I rediscovered our old beach haunt - it seems like weeks since we were here. The beach was pretty quiet until we headed back to the car. Loads of folk, and their dogs appeared; they included quite a few folk that knew me, and Dimairt also had fun with his canine friends.

It wasn't even very cold. After some stick throwing, Dimairt just lay down for a bit of a cool soak.

It was lovely to see kids on the beach, building sand castles, and trying to dam up the wee stream. Almost like a summer's day!

I plan on having a few hours kip just now before I set off for Inverness. Hope everyone out there enjoys the Bells!

Oh, and many thanks for all your kind comments yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.