horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Brambling

I knew watching all of those Chaffinch flocks would end up being worthwhile - my first ever Bramblings, two buddying up with the Chaffies, flitting about the Figgy this morning. Excellent.

Nice enough day really. Before heading out to look at bathrooms (the tedious side of the day) my new toy arrived. A courier delivery? On a Sunday? Well it was supposed to arrive yesterday, seems Citylink is throwing things out every day to catch up with the winter-weathered-backlog, and outsourcing to independent couriers who, in his own words, are being thrown money to get things delivered.

The other nice spot of the day was grabbing a copy of Scottish Field magazine. I wouldn't normally, but yesterday I got an email asking me for my address for sending me a cheque for the use of this photo (top left), which was in its time a Blip.

Anyway, it's dark now and I want to try out the new toy...

p.s. It might be noisy and out of focus, but there's something I like about this Greenfinch shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.