Thistle Down

By Ethel

Well-Spent

My life is an experience,
That is so full of doubt.
In many ways of believing,
I watch it run out.

Of course...I worry,
And I fuss and I fume.
Will I be walking life's highway,
And come to a path of doom.

I dream about the things,
That to me are yet to come.
O Pray...Thee God...will joys,
And happiness...be some.

Will tenderness fill my heart,
And truth inside inspire?
Will vision in my eyes,
Shine forth and never tire?

For experiences are given,
For this cause we are sent.
To fill out our days,
So our lives are well-spent.


E.P. 1908 - 1989

This is a view of the once thriving Utah border town of Yost. Located at the base of the blue hills that are in the distance. This is where Grandma went to school - walking with her sister from the dugout below Womack Springs - with legs wrapped in burlap to protect them from rattlesnake bites.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.