A Kick in the Butt

I need a kick in the butt. So I signed up for a photography class in the hopes that it would get my creative juices flowing again. Tonight was the first night, but during the three hours of class, it became apparent to me that this wasn't the class for me. I left feeling a bit deflated.

On the way home, I stopped to take a photo and realized that I miss night photography. I hadn't originally signed up for the night photo class because it's the middle of winter, and I remembered being cold, cold, cold at night when I took a light-painting class last winter. But tonight, as I stood in the sub-freezing air on the BU bridge in Boston at 10:00 p.m. taking a bunch of long exposures, I also remembered how fun that night photography class was -- despite the cold. On the way home, I decided to switch classes and take the night photography class after all. I think that will be the kick in the [numb] ass that I need!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.