All that is beautiful

By sharob

The sacrifice for diamonds ..

We were invited to a friends daughters 1st birthday party today. So as I was about to jump into the shower, a certain very excited little lady asked if she could shower with me .. now, this little lady usually *hates* showers, water in her eyes etc but this morning, she was adamant.

Why?

She would go through the trauma of a shower, because wet hair means that I'll put diamonds in her hair.

No, not the very expensive precious stones .. I always french pleat my hair myself, and the first time she saw me doing it, she saw that the pleats made a diamond shape, so it's stuck and ever since then, she's constantly asking for diamonds in her hair. I've always told her that her hair needs to be wet (and long, and thick - but we're definitely not there yet) So, she sacrificed her hatred of the shower - took it like a big girl and then sat for 20 minutes whilst I did diamonds in her hair.

She loves it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.