Sasseymills

By sasseymills

Do Clothes Maketh the Man?

I've got a meeting on Wednesday, an interview of sorts. Same company but different job and would involve moving down to London.

Difficult call on what to wear as I know the people I'm meeting with already and the dress code is casual but I also don't want to assume it's safe to show up in my regular Jeans and shirt that is my normal dress M to F. It never hurts to try and make a good impression.

But I've never been a business suit kind of person and I always find suits on women just looks like they are trying to be men, and looking awkward.

The thing about this is when starting again in a new city, new office it gives one the chance to put on a fresh face. After a while we get stuck in ruts and before you know it you look at yourself in the mirror and think - that's not me.

So who am I? I like to think I'm an artsy girl at heart, a wee bit cheeky sprinkled with a bit of sass.

I think this outfit is going to work just fine for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.