mrs monochrome

By mrsmonochrome

Ready for swimmimg

This was Aidan this morning waiting at the door for mummy and daddy to get ready. He had his first swimming class since before Christmas. It's also the first time I had been in the pool with him since September. Daddy normally goes in the pool with Aidan. Sitting on the tiles at the side of the pool has really been hurting my back so I got a maternity swimsuit this week to give the swimming a go. The parent has a lot of lifting and bouncing of the baby to do. I was knackered! Not sure I'll do it every week!!

The swimming must have taken it out him as after he'd been sleeping for 3 and half hours we had to wake him. While he was sleeping his sledge was delivered. I ordered it about 6 weeks or so ago and I was quite surprised it was delivered on a Sunday. Mr Mono got Aidan all suited up and took him for a spin around the garden. He seemed to really enjoy it! It was hard to get a photo as it was getting dark. Maybe next time.

My baby has been moving loads recently and the last few days Mr Mono has been able to feel the baby moving too! Weird seeing my tummy move as baby punches/kicks. After Aidan's bath he kicked me full force in the tummy with both legs. Thanks Aidan. I hope this isn't how he will treat his sibling once it's born!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.