HarryJ

By HarryJ

Gettin' the ball rolling

Continuing my experiments to learn a little bit about Multi Strobic functions of my 580EXII. This is a 2 second exposure with "pops" spaced at 3 per second. Next is to try and get something with a human being, (or parts of) to try and get something a bit sharper through a longer exposure and therefore longer time between each "pop". If any one has any advice, I'm all ears....

It's quite fiddly trying to get the ball moving and try and sync that to the camera self timer mode without catching various body parts in the frame by mistake
And althoughh it's enjoyable working with this technique, it's also a bit frustrating at the same time as my desires for what I want to achieve are waaaaay ahead of my ability. But I'll keep trying

Ah well. Until tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.