I am rosco

By iamrosco

The runt of the litter/knots

The King's Knot always stands out, the impressive contours etc, everyone notices it, runs up and down it, talks about it. OK, so they maybe don't talk about it all that much at all, but there is another knot right next to it that most folk have no idea about.It's not often that you notice the Lesser Knot, but today in Stirling something special happened - the right amount of snow, a nice low angle of light, me being up on the Back Walk to see it, it really did all come together. And despite my best efforts, I even managed an ok shot that show's it off in all it's glory.

OK, OK, I did get a bit bored after loading the images up onto the laptop, so I had a shot at a wee bit of tilt-shifting. It's not the best/most impressive picture to have a shot at admittedly, but that wasn't going to put me off. Anyway, as you can guess from the picture, went to Stirling today and had a roam over the castle hill and Gowan Hill. Very pretty, although deadly underfoot as we slipped and skidded on a couple of inches of snow perched atop a couple of inches of ice.

A wet arse later, we edged our way back to the safety of level, gritted ground. I did find out that I do indeed value my camera more than my own safety as I held it aloft while careering towards the ground and skidding down the hill using my arse as a rudder falling gracefully to the ground. Good to know I understand the value of money in these tricky economic times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.