Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Monday: Whitehall Waking Up

Have taken the next two nights off, so finished my round of nightshifts this morning.  Hurrah!  A short sleep to take the edge of being tired, but not so much that I won't sleep tonight.  

My colleague, Penfold, caused much hilarity last night by announcing that she was going internet shopping.  The last time she did this on a nightshift she ended up with a set of false teeth and moustaches.  So, last night, does she buy the latest bestsellers, avant-garde music and cutting edge movies?  Does she indulge in the latest high-street fashions?  No, she buys, amongst other things:
1) An artificial Christmas tree storer
2) A digital window thermometer
3) A 5 hook over the door clothes hook hanger thing (and, yes, the description was that long)......
4) A suction storage thing for the car

I do love my team - there are few other people who can make 0300 in the morning bearable!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.