Winter wonderland

It is still drizzling. Something between rain and ice. There are a few sets of footsteps on the snow. And the occasional tyre-tracks. I have been tracing them. I knocked upon the door at Starbucks only to find a notice. Everyone's indoors today. The offices are closed. The pace of work has been sluggish.

The upper layer of snow has turned crisp, almost into ice while all the stuff inside is soft. I made a few snowballs and threw them at the trees. Some young girls kept stuffing the snow into each others' clothes, howling and running around. Mostly people are beaming, happy to be indoors and warm. No one has seen as much snow in Atlanta. I might not have any food options today outside the hotel. I just want to sit by the window. It's quite surreal.

Larger.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.