an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Work Cycle

For the last month or so I have chickened out of getting the train and cycling to work in favour of the car. This is due to a combination of the weather being so cold and wet, my office having dodgy heating and the fact that the roads are so much quieter over Christmas.

Today though I gave up the climate control and got back in the saddle and although it was a lot colder than the car it was much nicer. My back must be getting better as I managed to sit in one of the seats for most of the journey, something I have not been able to do for the last eight months or so.

Also I forgot how nice my cycle to the office along the river is, and luckily for me the sun was just rising. As I entered the gardens there I saw this great sky and so had to blip it. Just after this I heard an all mighting honking noise and so stopped the bike and saw a big flock of Canadian Geese swooping down to the river. There was not enough time to reach for the camera so I decided to simply enjoy watching them all land in front of me. They were all very graceful until they were in the water where upon they all started fighting.

After this I then cycled along behind the libary and who should be, not three metres away from me, only my old friend. He didn't even flinch. After I passed him I stopped to consider if I could do yet another heron blip, at which point he must have realised as before I had even decided I saw him take off from behind the tree.

A good start to the day I reckon, much better than traffic on the A3 anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.