Just looking..

By ccleeve

It's still Christmas in Baku.

Actually I suppose these are New Year's decorations given that Baku doesn't do Christmas. There are still New Year trees in all the squares, and men dressed as Father Christmas (and in one square a pink and white rabbit too) with whom you can have your photo taken.

A grey day today as you can see. It was cold and windy and I came here for lunch with a friend. Somehow we got our dates mixed up, but I needed to eat, so stayed and enjoyed the view on my own. The restaurant was very quiet and the serving staff very attentive - I'm not sure if it's the large baby bump I'm now sporting (34 weeks already!) or they were just bored, but it was a first here. Lunch was nice, particularly the strawberry sorbet - a real taste of summer!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.