Every Little Step

By moonfairy

Neo Noodles is sick.

We've only had Neo for just over a week, but already he is a very much loved part of the family, healing in some ways the pain of losing Christian.

So when he started sneezing last Friday, I just thought it was dust in the house.
So on on Saturday my husband took him back to the Animal Welfare League, to see the vet, who said he was fine.

Then on Sunday he started coughing, but it sounded more like he was choking. So on Monday I took him to my own vet, who said he has cat flu, even though he has had his first injections they have to have had all 3 before they are immune. I always thought cat flu was fatal, but she said it's like human flu you just have to wait until they get better.

He's had antibiotics, and we've got more to give him. He slept with me last night, it was like having a child with a cold beside me, all snuffly.

He's lively enough, climbing up my trousers and sitting on my shoulder. And he nearly pulled my tray of vegetarian pasta on the floor as he was trying to get onto the workbench.

And he's still eating - lots.

So we'll just have to wait and see.

I'm just hoping Sophia doesn't get it, she's up to date with all her injections so she should be alright.

PS the green stuff in his ear is something they put on after they've been tattooed, to show they've been de-sexed. I hope it wears off, because it wont wash off!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.