Buddy Yamaha

By richie_rollover

Snowball

So far my blip has been strangely lacking in photos of Maddy's rabbit Snowball. I can only put that down to the fact that it's very hard to get a shot of him in the current weather given the elaborate system of blankets and plastic sheeting we have over his hutch and run to keep him reasonably warm and dry. We thought about bringing him in the house for the winter, but apparently if they are used to being outside the drastic increase in temperature can be very bad for them.

Anyway, when Mads was feeding him this morning it seemed like a perfect opportunity to try out my new Christmas Sigma DG 70-300mm lens. I still haven't used it much yet but someone told me that 135 mm is a great lens setting for portraits, but I know that with digital there is a calculation to be down on the lens length due to the CCD responding differently to film, I'm just not sure what that calculation is yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.