One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

The archivist

When the archiving feature was introduced as part and package of the blipfoto member account, I must admit that I was not all that convinced.

Then one single shot made it obvious that this archiving thing has a lot of potential.

I have been using it to record some pre-blipfoto memories. All well and easy with the exif data I hear you say.

But near impossible to pinpoint a date other than birthdays and wedding anniversaries for older prints.

Or else you would have to be one of those weirdos who kept all their boarding passes, hotel brochures, train and tram tickets, tourist maps, airline timetables, holiday photographs, promotional match books, concert tickets, old passports, hotel shower caps and airline menus and amenity kits.

God, I've just realised that Mrs Raheny married her dad...

With the current dull weather, lack of light and early evenings, I reckon that a spot of tripping down memory lane and intensive scanning is in order. But first I need to piece together all the elements of the puzzle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.