365 sleeps

By 365sleeps

Always Coca Cola

First day back at college and we was allowed to use the studio to experimental with still life photography.

I decided to go with a coca cola theme and used a red acrylic for the bottles to stand on as I personal think red is a very dominant colour within the coca cola brand. I Also used the red acrylic to helped produce some nice reflections.

I purposely reduced the depth of field to create a focus on the full bottle of cola. I believe this makes the brand more eye catching to the viewer and can be easily identified. By using empty cola bottles I was able to create a leading line towards the main focus of this image.

The only thing I don't really like about this shot is the background. The back drop feels a little untidy and If I could I would possible retake this shot and clean this up.

Next Monday we will be covering landscape so I'm hoping I will produce some good night shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.