losing forgetfulness

By anamnesis

The state of

A straight, no-frill, no mood-making, point-and-shoot shot: the state of my apartment.

These are the things I can do: I can put away the bags, put the books in the bookshelves, sweep the floors, put away the garbage, throw away fetid, dying flowers, rearrange the furniture.

And there are things that I cannot do anything about, that I have no say whatsoever: like, truthfulness between people, or the ways they fall in and out of love, or the choices they make or not make. Just because you think you are doing what is right with people, it doesn't mean that they will have the moral fiber to do the same for you. The world doesn't work that way...

But the state of my apartment? That, that I can do something about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.