Prt Sc

By weaponstar

Fierce Concentration

Hi Blippers, it's Luca again.

This 'touch typing' is no laugh, is it? Weapon keeps telling me it will just take practice, but I'm not sure I have the patience for it. I never have much patience for that sort of thing. I can be perfectly patient with other people; it's just me I give a hard time. I expect
you're a bit like that, too?

Weapon introduced me to Fable today. Fable is a 'video game' that can be played on an electronic screen like this computer. I find how it's supposed to work all very puzzling, but never mind that. The intriguing thing was the world and the lands within Fable. There are quite a lot of similarities between them and the worlds I've visited - and the world I've come from, even. Weapon says a lot of it is based on how Earth was many years ago, but there was never any magic, was there? They always used to tell us there was never any magic on Earth and that it was really quite dull so there was no reason to want to go there. (I can see now it's far from dull, but on reflection I don't think they meant any insult to you by it; they probably only wanted to curb our curiosity.)

- Luca

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.