Life Naturally

By lifenaturally

Taste of Tuscany

"Tuscany" blipped on Saturday, 8 January, 2011, a photo of hot olives in a gorgeous tomato sauce. The photo garnered a great deal of comment and created a wonderful international cultural exchange. Creative cooking is such a pleasure for me, and so is the eating! Knew I would try this dish sooner rather than later. Cooked it up yesterday but then realized that as I had already submitted my blip for the day, could not take a photograph. Going on the theory that many tomato-based Italian sauces are even more tasty the second or third day after a spell in the fridge to let the flavors blend, I popped the pot into the icebox overnight. It became a luncheon dish today with a crusty slab of my homemade bread, a bit of rose´ and a fresh salad of spinach and sliced cucumbers.

Any of you cooks out there who think they may make this marvelous dish, go for it!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.