Starry Eyed Surprise

By bellerock

The Sunset Yoga Mat

I have an evening of luxury ahead of me. This is my first yoga session this year with my Wonderful Tuesday night Teacher. What an auspicious date to start my lesson on (11.1.11 )

I have been practicing yoga for many years now, it's my me time when nothing else matters. In fact it's difficult to practice yoga unless I leave the cares of the day behind and focus on pranayama, control of breathing.

I decided to invest in a new yoga mat 2 years ago, as I was unable to work due to illness and had more time on my hands. I chose this Yoga mat because of the colours. It reminds me of a sunset; an orange haze above the horizon, lighting up the sky as if lit by a fire.

This thought passes through my mind, as I lie on my mat ready to begin the relaxation session at the end of the lesson.

(namaste)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.