Ionnature

By ionnature

A Sousaphone Downtown

The Food Network television station has started a series entitled "Ice Brigade" that features two local ice sculptors. So today, Rosa Parks Circle ice rink was converted into a 15 by 15 foot chessboard with chess pieces carved out of ice. The cameras finally started to roll and the chess game began.

The weather was cold (low 20s F) and it was snowing so photos were difficult in the gloomy light and with the white ice. After looking at all them when I got home, I decided to feature the funny lady, and link to a few of the ice pictures. I was going to talk to her but I got a look when she saw me take her picture, so I wisely and casually moved away...


Chainsaw Sculpting
Setting Up
The Chess Set
The Look

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.