Life in Fife ©

By LifeInFife

Stalkers

A brighter day all round - sun was in the sky and little or no wind. It was almost like spring.

Still have the same problem of it being virtually dark when I leave in the morning and dark when I return at night so my blipworld is very limited! I wandered round the quay at lunchtime, the light was good so I took some pictures of bits and bobs. I was leaning on the rail when the two swans came steaming in from nowhere (I later noticed on one of my other pics that they had been over at the far side and I hadnt even noticed them!)

I feel like they may well be stalking me!! I am beginning to get a bit of a complex :) However, I know that they will soon leave the shelter of the quay so I may as well use them (unless they start to up their stalking levels) while I can and leave the other, more permanent, fixtures of the area for other more desperate blip days!

I heard that a young dolphin had beached further up the coast at Broughty Ferry. They were trying to make it comfortable and get it back out to sea. Poor thing, I hope they are successful in their mission

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.