RunningBackwards

By Runningbackwards

Where's the DAB?

This is a picture of the display of a radio I found in the loft of the house we currently live in.

I took it into school to show the pupils - the back removes easily and there's an interesting set of valves and other stuff which I will call, 'gubbins'.

Pupils find it hard to identify it as a radio and I suppose that's understandable - radios don't look the same any more.

No Bass Booster, no automatic tuning, no headphone socket and no built in alarm clock. How did people get by?!

Tune yourselves in to Vatican or Toulouse - it's where it's at it!

Need to research this a bit - might blip again when I find out a bit more about radios of this vintage.

I did also stand on a muddy sports field with a monopod trying to take pictures of 4 majestic cranes (not the birds) which are involved in building a new Super Hospital here in Bristol.

Slow breathing and different hand holds couldn't remove the slight shake - it was very dark so had quite a slow shutter speed.

Will crack the cranes at some point - they look great lit up against the night sky, I've taken loads of pictures but it's just not working..! Aaaagh..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.