Darrell K Morris

By darrellkmorris

Back To The Bridge

And no photographs taken with the aid of flash light, either, if only out of respect for the actual light - even when there isn't any of it. - Henri Cartier-Bresson - "The Decisive Moment"

Patience is a virtue. One I usually don't have. Tonight, I found that when push comes to shove I am capable of it for at least for a short period. This has been the toughest blip post yet as today I have struggled to find a photo that I felt happy being posted. I was late for work, so I didn't find time to take in anything on the SouthBank or at lunchtime where I found myself in the uninspiring area of New Oxford Street under slate grey skies.

It all meant that tonight I ended up looking throughout the city for something to take. You would think it would be easy to find something to take in the capital on a Tuesday night wouldn't you? But, I hope that over this year you won't find an image that is too stereotypical of old London town (forget Sundays post) which is why I wandered from Charing Cross Road to London Bridge via The City and still wasn't completely satisfied. Hopefully someone shall appreciate this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.