Mia & Bee

By mia77

I drove around town today looking for a good photo.

At least I found this sign. I spent two hours pretty much looking for a clothesline with some female or baby clothes hanging out to dry, but felt really creepy and worried someone might think I'm a weirdo photographing their yard and clothes...etc. I would think it was very creepy if I saw someone taking pictures of my laundry!

The thing is, most clotheslines can be seen and found by regular passers-by around here, especially in the impoverished parts of town. These areas are the most interesting areas to shoot here-for me, anyway.

Needless to say, I need to be careful with my cameras. I gotta watch my back, and shoot at the same time. I usually have at least two cameras with me when I go out shooting, a film camera, and digital camera. It makes me fairly conspicuous, even when I'm trying to blend in. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.