Manic MorFF's Pics

By manicmorff

Missing Motor

Bizarre one today.

Normally I leave home early in the morning to make sure I get a parking spot within reasonable distance of the office and occasionally in the actual carpark. However I had a first thing meeting in another building today, so when I got back to the office there was no chance.

So I scouted around and eventually found a parking space in a side street.

But when walking back tonight to retrieve my car, with ~wintersixfour, chatting away, imagine my feeling when I got back to the side street and this was the sight to behold.

In fact there were no cars there, just ice. Panic set in.

"Are you sure you parked it here?" says ~w64.
"Yes, I definitely did*."

We wandered about looking at the empty space. I wondered if it had been towed, or had slid down the hill itself on the ice.

"Are you sure you parked it here?" says ~w64.
"Yes definitely*."

I started wondering how I was going to get home.
And then about phoning the police.

"Are you really sure you parked it here?" says ~w64.

Then I remembered I had considered parking it in this space and decided against it as the road was a sheet of ice and the space was quite small. The Panzer is not keen on the slippy stuff at the best of times. So I went in the next street and found a bigger space.

"No, I parked it in the next street*." says me, sheepishly.

Jeez. Maybe I'm going senile.

*all expletives removed for any sensitive souls that may be reading.

Oh yes, and back-blipped yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.