Old Town

[backblip]

Most of today was spent pouring through comments and notifications on Blip. I have never seen anything like it! I found out last night (by text) that I had been awarded BOTW. I was hosting a leaving supper for a friend who was off to sunnier Nigerian climes for a work assignment and so I browsed the first fifty or so comments at about 3am, after they'd gone and I had cleared up! It was all a bit of a shock and I am truly overwhelmed by the response that followed the announcement on the old blipblog. I've been blipping for nearly four years (though don't have four years worth of blips to show for it) and so it was a much-appreciated pat on the back for a picture that I just so happened to get lucky with as I grabbed my point and shoot, and shot through a window in work on Tuesday, as the sun was eclipsed. Credit of course to DP again for helping me with a spot of processing!

A hair cut and a quick trip to the shops took up the best part of the afternoon and I was out in the Old Town this evening for a leaving dinner for some friends who are leaving Warsaw next week, after three years. The weather was extremely mild as I left the restaurant - as you can see there is no snow left, but there are grit-filled, dog-poo-layered clumps of snow/ice here and there which are all that remains of the winter for now. With any luck we'll have some rain to wash it away or a fresh dump of the white stuff to make it all pretty again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.