Möbius Miss

By WifeOfRiley

More reflection.

I've been to this country pub quite a few times in my life. I have memories reaching from childhood (where I was bridesmaid at a wedding) until a couple of years ago (mummy and daddy meal-out time). Sadly now it has shut down. As I drove home from the next town this afternoon I took the scenic route and stopped along the way to take this shot. I imagine it will be developed into an executive home (or an exclusive out of town apartment complex) or stand empty perhaps until the recession passes us by. 

Either way, the white 'house' on the hill, and the windy route passing beside, has marked a few significant events in my life. But things change. I think I must be finally growing up, since I don't like it much today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.