Reikes small life...

By Reike

First day in St. Valentin

I arrived yesterday very late in St. Valentin in Italy, close to the austrian and swiss border. Have had two very eventful days before that gave me not much chance to blip. Friday night I did a cool stunt with my bike which made me take a close look at the cornerstone of the pavement with my head first at 200 miles per hour (at least it felt like this). Gabriel described it like: "She ate the pavement with her face." I first thought I knocked my teeth out but it was only my chin flapping open that had to be stiched with three stitches, a blue eye, bruised cheekbone (but most probably not broken). Couldn't sleep all night cause of the adrenaline. First thing i did Saturday morning: Cycling. Resulted in a bruised wrist. Yeah, I know, I'm a donkey...
Packed my things and flew to Munich in Germany Sunday morning to take the train to St. Valentin. My ticket to St. Valentin looked good, but how could I know that there are different St. Valentins in different countries? Nearly ended up in the wrong one... But could hop off the train in Rosenheim and take another train so that my family could get me at the train station in Landeck in Austria to drive with me to the right St. Valentin in Austria.
My first day there was more or less quiet then, bought a map of the area, went for a walk with my mum and the beagles, ate a lot, got much sun and tool loads of pictures... Not to forget all the christmas presents later on!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.