fotografías

By itcouldbelove

Happy 2008!

On Flickr, there is a group called 52 Weeks. This group was made so a person could take 52 self-portraits in a year -- once a week. Of course you can take more than that if you wish, but the goal is to take 1 self-portrait every week and post it to that group.

There is another Flickr group where you take one self-portrait every single day and I started that project in August 2007, but couldn't keep it up once I went back to college. I've decided to try the 52 weeks project, though. I would love to be able to take 365 self-portraits but I know that I would never get through it. I might be able to do fifty-two!

I know that a lot of changes are going to occur this upcoming year. I'll be finishing my college career and that... frankly, scares the hell out of me. I will also be doing student teaching for two quarters -- one quarter of preschool and one quarter of elementary school. So... around Thanksgiving 2008, I'll be finished with college. Oh my lordy!

Basically this means I'll hopefully be posting at least one photo here every week! There was a couple of months there, from September 17th through November 19th that I didn't even touch my camera! Not once in 2 months! So I hope that this project will encourage me to pick up my camera at LEAST once a week. Not to mention I also bought a Holga camera with some Christmas money and I should be getting that soon! That should be fun to experiment with. :)

Now let's hope I have something to post every week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.