JG Photos

By Jasminia

Don't Palm Us Off

OK so I know this is completly off my usual topic, but I was so impressed on how this photo turned out I had to Blip it.
So I am still on leave from work. I did go to the track and take some photo's of the horses working before we went to the zoo for the day. After looking at my photo's of track work, they all semed petty average compared to my zoo ones. I guess looking at horses day in day out, other animals are just soo much cooler lol. God I get excited when I see a horse that isn't brown, black or grey. Yes, it does get rather monotonous some weeks.

Despit the glass between my camera and the animals I was pleasently surprised with this Sumatran Tiger ;) And isn't he so majestic and colorful????
So lets make my off topic have some worth by letting everyone on blip know Sumatran Tigers are losing their habitat ? forests are being cleared to make way for unsustainable farming and forestry including oil palm plantations.
You can read more about this and how to help put a stop to this on http://www.taronga.org.au/support-us/take-action/don-t-palm-us/don-t-palm-us

I guess I just want to do my little Blip to help.. ;)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.