Annie's In Oregon

By anniescottage

On Time

It's not my forte, but I was up at Oh-dark-hundred this morning so that I could get to my mum-in-law's to take her breakfast, put her eye drops in and help her be ready for her check up. Things are going great!

I got pretty much everywhere on time today. The most important (to me) was this evening when I arrived at the Cottage for a 'Sister Date' with....well, ...duh...my sister! Yay sister!! We put together dinner and watched "Despicable Me" which was adorable! (My sister's adorable too...but she'll probably blush because I said so~maybe if you ask nice, she'll let me blip her someday)

It's hard to believe that over this lake, and through these trees, is the Community College. Those lights are not campfires...they're the lights of the College gearing up for the day on this gray morning. I loved going to this school. It felt like a vacation just to drive there for classes. At least 3 blippers that I know of work at this school. I yelled "good morning" to them when I stopped to take this picture...but I don't think they heard me :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.