Venetian Mask No.2 version 2

Well the weather did eventually brighten up a bit, but by that time I had just decided to go with my emergency formula.

I had the Mask in a kind of Loony Tunes background. Thinking it needed a bit more I used another of these free plugins, a Lens effect one, and applied the concave option. You could play with these all day so I limit myself to about 10 minutes. Its all a bit hit or miss, and today I think its a bit more miss than hit!

Today I got a bit of work done on the roof. Some water has been coming in ever since the thaw prior to Christmas. It has apparently been caused by the sheer weight of the snow pulling the guttering etc out of alignment. I brought over Neil who is the expert on these things and he felt it was perfectly safe to go up today. (Rather him than me!). I held the ladder and passed up various things to him but it all looks a bit scary to me. At times I couldn't even look at him as he reached over to areas with nothing below him. No drips now so it looks promising.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.