sp33dway

By sp33dway

christmas wrapped up

Out of all the presents and all the well wishes we've had this christmas, my fave of faves has to go to this, which was off my gran.

My gran is 97, very frail but with a wonderful outlook on life. She had another fall a month ago which meant my mum has been looking after her a bit, so has not had much time to go christmas shopping on her behalf. So instead, my gran gave a cash gift to her grandchildren (of which I'm the youngest), and using a red&green felt tip she decorated the plain white envelopes herself so they looked "a little bit christmassy".

Her hands are very unstead so it must have taken her ages, and the effort was not wasted on me. I was very tearful when I took her gift out from under our tree. The envelope now sits folded up in my wallet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.