TrishaR

By TrishaR

Sign on the Wall

More snow arrived during the night, which meant more shuffling, sorry shovelling of the drive and clearing the car. We live up a hill and a bus got stuck halfway up on its way to one of the 3 schools in my street. Anyway, arrived safely at work and the roads were clear for my drive home for lunch.

We had a full house for tea - wee Ben is getting big and changes by the day so must get a good photo of him soon, maybe the weekend. Cameron, my no. 1 grandson is 5 and has been having swimming lessons for 1 year now and is learning the crawl, breathing out under the water and keeping the stroke which is quite a challenge for a wee lad but is coming along well. I picked him and his mum up at the pool after my work.

Sitting watching a programme on Rod Stewart. I loved him when he was part of the Faces in the 70s. Hearing him singing Maggie May brings back memories of teenage angst and insecurities that now seem so silly but back then seemed so important. He has had great success with this American Songbook but I really prefer Rocker Rod and of course his ballads. More memories, good and not so good! I have seen him in concert 3 times - he really knows how to work the crowd.

By the Way - this sign is not completely true - I love meeting people!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.