A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

No Joke

No trespassing and no shooting. Okaaaaay...what about rock throwing? Is that allowed? Because if I can't trespass and I can't even shoot through the gate, then what CAN I do? I hate to be told not to do something. America is an odd place, isn't it?

Had to go to my bi-monthly networking meeting today. I have said it before, but I really don't like these meetings, although they're not as bad as they once were. I may not rejoin when my membership is up. I've got soap to make and ship and a website to maintain. I do get business from the group and I do believe it was an important step into gaining a local presence...hey, maybe I need to hire someone to attend these meetings for me.

As long as I'm whining, it snowed yesterday and I had to haul the trash bins out today - all the way down the long driveway through the snow. Then I wrote my taxman an email and told him that I wished he was home - he doesn't have to know that all I really wished was that someone else would clear the driveway. Then lo and behold, our contractor friend and neighbor showed up this afternoon and cleared it with the plow on the front of his pickup. America is definitely a friendly place to live, don't believe everything you see on TV and on iron gates.

Note: The property with the No Shooting sign used to be a hunt/gun club, but it's moved from this location. Guess they didn't want any of the members to get confused and start shooting through the locked gate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.