The Untrained Eye

By untrainedeye

Equator

I'm on a Cruise. We are just before the dateline and this picture shows members of the crew preparing to humiliate passengers or crew who admit to never having crossed this line before and subjected to a number of indignities including trial ( to which all participant were found guilty), kissing the fish, smothered in a variety of unknown liquids and semi solids and then thrown into the pool, which changed from bright blue to undescribable brown.

Everyone appeared to thoroughly enjoy it.!!

Strange. Very strange.

The only downside was I decided to have the sun behind me , specifically for my blip. Sadly all the action faced the other way. Hence this rather tame shot showing just a few of the assembled crew

I felt I should have a record of this occasion.









Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.