middleman

By middleman

Slide

Drop-off/Work/Swim/Shopping/Pick-up...

...which brings us to late afternoon. A part of the day when I had a little time to myself to take some paths up a hill in search of photographs. Except the bit of hill that I wanted to go up was off the path, but it looked like if I could just walk up that teensy-weensy little slope I'd be up near the top and who knew what wonderful vista awaited me over that crest? Now, the grass looked solid and it was a bit slippy I'll grant you but it looked like there were some places where I could get a decent purchase, and what with me being as dexterous as mountain goat, I just thought what the heck. My next thought was "Protect the camera!" as I found myself sliding down the slope on my arse, pretty muddy, pretty soggy. And, the SLR round my neck was just fine, but the little compact I use for blipping that was in my hand suddenly started showing the dreaded 'lo battery' warning and refused to do anything. Bah....

Still, in an effort to photograph something I at least finished the film in the SLR and, in an evening of rock'n'roll madness, have developed the film alongside doing some accounts and tax return preparation. Accompanied by a lot of tea and a fair few run throughs of the recently-purchased Console album from the recent London trip, as well as some great and unexpected tunes that came my way from this particular KC.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.