Refining the Edges

By refiningedges

Gently falling

Last night it began to snow and I just had to poke my head out of the bedroom window to grab a picture before I went to sleep. Good thing I did, because it was starting to melt in the morning.

There is nothing like fresh dry snow falling from the sky, although the thrill is lessened if you are inundated by it. When I was in my late teens, I worked with a fellow university student who was visiting from Pakistan. He had never seen snow. One day when we were working together, I called his attention to the huge soft flakes which had begun to drift from the sky. He was spellbound, and by the time the flakes were falling in great number, he had tears running down his face. His response impressed upon me the great gift of falling snow.

Apologies to those whose lives are miserable at present because of snow. Cursing is allowed at such times. We can't love snow all the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.