Nastia's Slow Little Days

By Anastasia

Every Little Piece of Your Life

"Every little piece of your life... will mean something... to someone."

- " The Weight of the World, " Editors

I'm listening to (the) Editors on Thursday at 3:08, while I occupy myself with photo-related productivity in place of elusive sleep. Woo.

Anyway, this was a photo I took on Tuesday night in order to satisfy my (at least a) photo-a-day obligation. Self-portraits can be the lazy way to fulfill that requirement, but, well, it's something. I'm amazed when I can get any decent photo off my crummy Olympus camera. I've become so snotty using the Canon Rebel the last couple years that I've now relegated the Olympus to the status of "purse camera" since I started the Mostly365/Blipfoto enterprise at the outset of this year, to have out with me on non-photographic outings in case something photo-worthy happens or crosses my path. So essentially I'm compensating for not having my own smartphone (I'm choosing to speed up the language-evolution process by making it a compound word) by using the Olympus. The camera on my phone is a joke. Still, it all seems a little suspect to me. (More on this later.)

As for the self-portrait, I picked that option for "satisfying requirements" because I liked the colors I happened to be wearing. Bandanas are so useful for us long-haired folks. And no, I wasn't wearing one to get in touch with my (ancestral) heritage. Heh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.