2011 photo resolution

By karenanya

Sparkling droplets on a leaf

Really enjoyed my lunchtime 'blip search' walk today despite the persistent drizzle. If nothing else, the quest for a photo has got me away from my desk at lunchtime and out into the open (damp) air.

I was going to photograph a lichen-covered gate that I'd spotted yesterday but my eye caught some leaves on the verge that were sparkling with raindrops. I got some funny looks from a lady feeding her horse as I bent over to get closer to the leaves.
The resulting shot is not perfect but shows the sparkling drops on the soggy leaves. I like the magnifying effect of the raindrops - you can see the veins and divisions on the leaves under the drops.

Perhaps one day we'll get some sun and I'll look upwards rather than down!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.