Nastia's Slow Little Days

By Anastasia

Flare for the Dramatic

Today, I finally got around to scanning my Soulcollage cards (and other important documents) so that I can build my portfolio (and have backups). This one is possibly my favorite, and that appreciation only came with time. Had to let the whole set (that is, what exists of it so far) sit tight, quiet, while I finished up my degree, which only seemed to happen by (hanging on to) a thread and a prayer.

This particular card is supposed to shine a light on drama in my life and the darker aspects of my life that feel like edgy, suspenseful cinema. I have another card that pertains to superficiality, or those duplicitous ways and mostly-innocent, unintentional ways in which we live our lives as though under the harsh light of the magnifying glass, being recorded by the movie cameras. But I see this one as much more aesthetically rich and elegant than that other card.

As for the title, the phrase came to my mind as I was writing another one of these blurbs last night, and then it popped up again in an episode of Burn Notice I re-watched during lunch. Pesky, recurring phrases!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.