The Rambling Path

By MuddyFox

With rings on her fingers

and bells on her toes, she will have music wherever she goes...

My grandmothers engagement ring, which I've been wearing for years now. She's getting a lot better (still in intensive care) and making little crucial steps. Thank you for your words of support xx

Revision basically all day. Was hoping the handyman Roy would come to give us a vacuum, take away the broken fridge (and give us a new one!), fix the bathroom ceiling so no more of it comes down on my head when I'm in the shower and those other little jobs that it would be nice to have done... (yes, I do live in student accommodation) but he obviously didn't feel the need to come today.

Took a little break to meet Myles and play with his new lens... great fun! Then went outside to take pictures, only to find the weather was yuk, so we made a dash for hot chocolate instead. Played a bit of flute and guitar later on, but no running today. Ran over 40km in the last week, so don't really want to overdo it as I'm just getting back into the whole running lark.

Anyway, hope you've all had a good Thursday x

PS - Can't wait to get my DSLR back... still going to be some time :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.