Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Ready for an adventure!

We are so ready for a adult trip! Tomorrow we fly to NYC to connect with Egypt Air to Cairo overnight! My carry-on and my camera bag are packed. And my stick is ready (my knee/leg is much better but not 100% so I'm not taking any chances--it's also a monopod for the camera!) H's carry-on and backpack are almost ready. I'm not taking a laptop, so I fear there will be a break in the blips and comments (to be back-blipped on returning...around Feb 1) but I'll try for a few from the iphone. It's a UW alumni tour (with UW professor of Egyptology) of Pharoanic Egypt from Cairo up the Nile to Aswan and Lake Nasser, Some time on the Nile and the Valley of the Kings, of course. Also a couple days in Alexandria. (I just today finished Stacy Shiff's new "Cleopatra" so have an image in my mind of how it looked over 2000 years ago!) We have thought about this trip for a long time --We are very excited! We will meet H's brother and sister in law from Durango in NYC -we are traveling together.
Tatum and Fiona's Mom will be home in a few days, so we don't need to worry about any childcare, yea! Just need to worry about 5000 years of history and get all those pharoahs and gods and goddesess straight! ha.

And yes, I know what Scorpionkiss looks like - so if I see a lanky tattooed fellow with a long ponytail and a long lens in old Cairo, I'll be sure to say hi. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.