serendipity

By shaelyn

Retreat.

Sister and I went to the Old State House to play in their museum today. They had this really awesome floor map of Hartford where you put wooden buildings representing houses, mills, factories, shops, etc. down according to different time periods. This was as she was working on the 1880s map. A really cool way to show kids how cities grow and change over time.

Also, new camera to replace my old Kodak C633 that died a few weeks ago. I'm not sure if I like it yet. It's an Olympus FE-210. I might just return it and buy a Canon I've been eying on Amazon, because my first digital was a Canon and nothing else has lived up in terms of durability, ease of use, or picture quality. So yes, this should also mean my triumphant return to blip, woo hoo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.