Impressions

Great the way an early morning shower sets you up for the day... and then the phone call that you've been avoiding ruins it all...

Been trying to get the TV Amp back to the shop since before Christmas. Off course we've had so much snow up here that nothing has been moving for the last month (NOT). Anyway, time to try again so

Tried to book a courier pick up online, still none scheduled in this area (WHAT? I SAW THE VAN THE OTHER DAY).

Phoned customer services.

Changes to the voice options on the other end. Now you can either book a collection online (TRIED THAT) or take it into one of the local service points.

Back to the computer to check out the local service points. YAAY. Staples on the Kingsway take them. Easy access, easy parking, no hassle, no weight restrictions....

but wait....

What's this about it having to fit into one of their boxes?

Nothing online about the sizes available so back to the phone to call Staples.

Young lass there was very helpful and gave me the size of their biggest box (WAY TOO SMALL). I complained a bit but she clearly didn't know very much about the way the courier operates. Then, why would she. She's just womanning a drop off point.

So, back onto the phone to try and call customer services again. Wanted to try and find a way through the maze of voice messages. No joy, every avenue turned out to be a dead end with cheery voices telling me that I should either book on line or go into my nearest service point (DUH). After the fifth attempt I gave up and tried another number.

Expecting the same again, I worked my way through another menu but was astonished when a real person picked up the phone on the other end. How very old fashioned. I was actually going to be able to speak to a real person!

Anyway, to cut a long story short, we did the "paperwork" over the phone and all was OK.

However, when she tried to confirm the pick up the depot started playing silly buggers. To begin with they wouldn't answer her call and when they eventually did (ME ON HOLD) they wouldn't confirm a pick up on any particular day. She was as frustrated as I was by this time, but after a call that lasted 24 minutes, we finally got it booked in.

Best she could do was that it will be picked up on either Tuesday or Wednesday... at some point between 9am and 5pm.

Talk about the dark ages.

Never mind, I can go back to thinking about the link hpx sent me. Quick attempt to try it before the day went pear shaped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.