Appertunity

By appertunity

Office space

This is the singularly depressing visage I'm greeted with each morning as I approach 'The office'.

No need to describe it as if you work in one you know what it's like.

I'm sure God didn't intend for us to live like this but we make our own choices.

I love the film 'Office space' because like so many other button pushing monkeys trapped behind a keyboard in real life 'Office space' (those soulless air conditioned empty boxes designed to rob you of your individuality & concentrate your mind on the petty & banal) I long to escape but am not sure where to?

Be thankful you have a job my subconscious says but then wonders if this is the mantra they want us to chant? The one that keeps us scared and running in our hamster wheel?

As blur's album said...

Modern life is rubbish!

But damn it!

It's the weekend!

Let's have some fun & forget about the box till Monday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.