Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Gone!

Today Noah invented the 'Gone' game.

"Gone!" he said as he pulled his hand inside his sleeve and giggled when he made it reappear.

"Gone!" he said as he repeatedly used my hand to cover his.

" Gone!" he said as the helicopter passed over our house and out of sight. He made the 'Where' sign and visited all the windows peering out, shaking his head and saying, "Gone."

Later, while I was in the kitchen the phone rang. I went to answer it.

"Gone...gone...gone...gone..." I heard him in the kitchen and went back to investigate.

He was lying on his tummy and all Henry's best marbles had "Gone" under the fridge.

This is the guilty party, looking as innocent as he knows how!

And thank you so much for you kind comments on H's story yesterday. He was very proud of it. He does love to tell stories...especially to Noah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.